Dana 60 knuckles

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dana 60 knuckles

What are you guys doing with your knuckles? Has anybody tried to plate a set of stock ones or go with the bling and get Reid's?
    sigpic

Re: Dana 60 knuckles

I went with the bling, but had considered getting the plating kit. Forget the vendor on PBB, but someone was making pre-cut stuff.

Comment

Time X Money รท Quality = Reid

For "X" amount of dollars more the product strength and looks outweigh the saving of plating. Not to mention the hours of labor welding onto a casted knuckle
      Idle hands equates to wild horses getting my money

Comment

Check out the keyed knuckles from SOLID before you make a decision. I've been running them for three years and so are several of my friends with Zero issues.
        '75 Bronco in the works..
        '69/2012 FJ40 with some stuff.

Comment

I plated a set of stock Ford knuckles using a $75 kit off of Pirate. I wanted to toughin' them up til I was ready to pull the trigger and spend $600 on Reid knuckles. But I haven't seen or heard of any plate knuckles getting broken. Even seen some crazy fabricated ones on rigs that run into trees and rocks at speed... I think it's a good little project to save you all money. Just remember to pre-heat, weld and post heat as well as letting them cool in sand over the course of 24 hours.
          SOLD: 1975 Ford Bronco: 105" wheelbase, King 14" c/o shocks, King 2" air bumps w/ Duff arms, 4 link rear w/ coils. Fuel injected 408W, ZF 5 speed/Atlas II(4.3) and Dana 60/70 axles with 5.13 gears and ARB's, 41.5/13.5R17 Pitbull Rockers on 17" Raceline Monsters.

Comment

Reid for me. Love them

Comment

Ok, thanks guys. I will check out Solids as well.
              sigpic

Comment