My Bronco Stable.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Bronco Stable.

I'm new to the NorCal Bronco boards. My '66 is pretty much done. It's creditalbles include a Dana 44 up front with an ox locker, yukon axles, Thunderbird disc brakes. Under the hood sits a .040 over 351 Windsor that's feed by throttle body fuel injection, Saginaw power steering pump moving rock ram steering assist and F150 steering gear box. Manual dual chamber master cylinder stops without any assist (and it doesn't need it). The trans is an AOD with supercoupe first and second gear ratios. The t-case(S) are a 203/205 combo. Rear differential is a 5.13 detroit locked tru hi 9" with 35 spline axles in a big bearing housing. Stock rear drums. The suspension is a 5.5" lift with a one inch body lift. Inside two radios are CB and Ham radio (KI6CYF). Flip and fold rear seat from a Heep. The rig originally was a Half cab but is now a roadster with a soft top and soft doors. Only things left to do are the Centec wiring harness and electric wiper/w/delay switch. 35" BFG MTRs keep it outta the mud (most of the time).
    I just started a conversion on my '81 FSB. Today I installed a Saginaw pump. Stuff laying around in the garage include a SAS, AOD, 203 (Dodge) that'll help the NP 235 (I had to rebuild it just after I got it). Fuel injection for the stock 351 Windsor (stock is soooooo sickly). It currently has 33" ATs but after I install the 5" lift it'll get 35s. It's air conditioned with power steering and brakes. Wife has her eye on it. so it'll need to be tough too.
    Was this what was ment when you said to share your Bronco projects? If not just don't read any farther. I'm looking forward to bringing the '66 up for the Rubicon run in June. By the way do we bring trailers? I have a 1/4 ton military trailer running 35" Bronco tires and rims.
    Last edited by Bart; 02-28-2011, 05:46 PM.